ET Seniors Eyeing 2016

Posted by EL TORO FOOTBALL on Aug 22 2016 at 12:07AM PDT in 2017 Season

The 2016 senior class is looking for a big season as they kick off against La Habra on Friday night at La Habra High School. Well seasoned and talented veteran seniors such as the linebacker duo of AJ Aguilar and Tyler Romo will lead the defense. The El Toro senior big men look to have a huge impact in 2016. A physical and disciplined offensive line will be led by Kevin Frum (Center) and Conrad Frick (LT), also Ben Chretin, Nick Turpin, Angel Rodriguez as well as Anthony Martinez and Luis Guzman. On the defensive line Andrew Aguilar will be a presence and he can also flip to the O-line. Defensive Ends Will Greene, Robert Brandenburg, and also Jeremiah Allen and Patrick Kotnik will be opposing QB’s worst nightmare. Shifting to the defensive secondary the Chargers are in good hands with talented Jacob Williams and Marcel Lee as well as Xavier Islas. On the offensive skill side El Toro senior RB Marcus Blevins looks to continue what he started last season, and also RB, #30, Tom Pestritto. At the Tight End/Wide Receiver spot Chris Sawaya looks to have a huge year as he builds upon last years success and a very productive summer and fall camp.
Every senior is committed heavily to the success of the Chargers as they shoot for a league championship, playoff birth and a CIF Playoff run that goes a long way. ET Charger Nation is proud of our seniors as they begin the 2016 campaign!

Go to Photo Albums on home page and choose 2016 Seniors to view large picture

Pictured from left to right:
74 Ben Chretin OL, 24 Marcel Lee, DB, 18 Jacob Williams DB, 21 AJ Aguilar OLB, 2 Jeremiah Allen DE, 44 Tyler Romo OLB, 77 Andrew Aguilar, DL/OL,
71 Nick Turpin OL, 87 Will Green DE, 75 Conrad Frick OL, 58 Robert Brandenburg DE, 42 Patrick Kotnik DE, 9 Chris Sawaya TE/WR, 76 Angel Rodriguez OL,
31 Marcus Blevins RB, 8 Xavier Islas DB, 30 Tom Pestritto RB, 52 Kevin Frum C, 54 Luis Guzman OL, 70 Anthony Martinez OL

visit for more


There are no comments for this announcement.


The Coach Richard Beatie Football Scholarship Award